Toll Free : (720) 712-2972
If you have been charged with a DUI in the past, you will know about how the consequences of the offense can have the ability to severely impact your life. Therefore, it is likely that you will want to do what you can to minimize the charges to and make sure that you never face a DUI charge again.
It’s important that you take action to fully understand the law in Colorado if you are subject to criminal charges. This will help you explore possible defense options and prepare both from a logistical and emotional perspective.
Will I be subject to more severe consequences as a result of a repeated offense?
In Colorado, legal consequences will become more severe after each additional DUI charge. This means that typically, a third-time DUI offender will likely face a minimum of 60 days in jail as a result. They will also be subject to a 2-year license suspension and will be obligated to serve up to 120 hours of community service. They will also need to pay fines and attend alcohol education classes.
Is it possible to successfully defend against a third-offense DUI?
Many accused of a third-offense DUI wrongly believe that they will be unable to defend themselves because they have been found guilty of a DUI twice in the past. However, this is simply not the case. It is important to fully explore your options and to never lose hope.
By taking swift action, you may be able to successfully defend yourself against a third-offense DUI or minimize the charges you face.