Drunk Driving Archives

19-year-old may be charged with DUI

A 19-year-old Colorado resident has found himself in trouble with the law. He is said to have caused a car accident that resulted in him and his passenger suffering injuries. The driver of the other vehicle is said to be okay. Police are still investigating this incident, but they say a DUI charge is expected in this case.

Did a failed field sobriety test result in a DUI charge?

Police officers in Colorado are frequently on the lookout for those who may be operating their vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs. Those suspected are typically pulled over and asked to participate in field sobriety testing. A failed test could result in a DUI charge.

Will I go to jail over a first-time DUI offense?

It happened. You were driving home and were pulled over for suspected DUI. You failed a Breathalyzer test and found yourself being placed in police custody. You've been charged with impaired driving for the first time in your life, and now you are worried that you will end up in a Colorado jail for an extended period of time.

Charged with a crime after failing field sobriety testing

Colorado residents who are suspected of driving while impaired will likely be asked to submit to field sobriety testing. These are a series of tests generally meant to check physical ability and concentration -- two things impaired drivers tend to be lacking. Those who fail these tests will likely be charged with a crime.

Hundreds of people arrested for DUI over Halloween weekend

Over Halloween weekend, law enforcement officers in Colorado arrested nearly 400 people for driving under the influence. These people were identified during a scheduled  DUI enforcement period -- something the state is known to do around any holiday. This year showed a 15 percent increase in DUI-related arrests around Halloween compared to the previous year.

Do you have multiple DUI offenses on your record?

Being charged and convicted for driving under the influence of alcohol can take a pretty significant toll on a person's life. The consequences may include jail time, fines or rehabilitation -- among a number of others. What happens if you have multiple DUI offenses on your record? How does the state of Colorado treat repeat DUI charges and is there anyway to fight them?

DUI offenses in Colorado will soon be categorized

After a new law becomes effective this month, every DUI conviction will have a $24 surcharge added. This will contribute to the gathering of information to produce the report on different types of DUI cases that are recorded in Colorado. Authorities say having a breakdown showing the numbers of alcohol, marijuana and other drug-related DUI offenses is important.

Breath tests used in drunk driving cases

Law enforcement officers in Colorado and elsewhere go through specific training in order to perform sobriety testing on those who are accused of driving under the influence of alcohol. One test that is used in drunk driving cases is the breath test. What is this and how does it work?

Email Us For A Response

Initial Consultation

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Office Location

Susan Fuller & Associates, P.C.
19751 E. Mainstreet Suite 270
Parker, CO 80138

Toll Free: 888-832-5976
Phone: 303-800-0474
Fax: 303-841-7620
Parker Law Office Map